

Newport Beach

Legislation Text

File #: 19-0724, Version: 1

Confirmation of Citizen Appointments and Increase in the Number of Council Member Representatives to the Homeless Task Force

- a) Determine that the action is exempt from the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to Sections 15060(c)(2) and 15060(c)(3) of the CEQA Guidelines because it will not result in a physical change to the environment, directly or indirectly;
- b) Confirm Mayor Diane B. Dixon's appointments of Helen Cameron, John Heffernan, Terry Moore, Thomas Peterson, David Snow, Cindy Voorhees and Jean Wegener to the Homeless Task Force;
- c) Adopt Resolution No. 2019-42, A Resolution of the City Council of the City of Newport Beach, California, Amending the Membership of the Homeless Task Force; and
- d) Confirm Mayor Diane B. Dixon's appointment of Council Member Joy Brenner to serve as the third City Council representative to the Homeless Task Force.