Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: 21-0696    Version: 1
Status: Misc Consent
File created: 5/24/2021 In control: City Council
On agenda: 6/8/2021 Final action:
Title: Board and Commission Scheduled Vacancies - Confirmation of Nominees
Attachments: 1. Staff Report, 2. Attachment A - Board of Library Trustees Applications, 3. Attachment B - Building and Fire Board of Appeals Applications, 4. Attachment C - City Arts Commission Applications, 5. Attachment D - Civil Service Board Applications, 6. Attachment E - Harbor Commission Applications, 7. Attachment F - Parks, Beaches & Recreation Applications, 8. Attachment G - Planning Commission Applications, 9. Correspondence, 10. Written Comments
Date Ver.Action ByActionResultAction DetailsMeeting DetailsVideo
No records to display.


Board and Commission Scheduled Vacancies - Confirmation of Nominees


a)                     Determine this action is exempt from the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to Sections 15060(c)(2) and 15060(c)(3) of the CEQA Guidelines because this action will not result in a physical change to the environment, directly or indirectly;

b)                     Waive the portion of City Council Policy A-2 (Boards, Commissions & Committees) that recommends nominating two or more candidates for each vacancy, if an insufficient number of candidates are available; and

c)                     Confirm the nominations made by the City Council Ad Hoc Appointments Committee:

                                          Board of Library Trustees [1 vacancy]

                     Doug Coulter (incumbent)

                     Ash Kumra

                     Building and Fire Board of Appeals [2 vacancies]

                     Charles Allen

                                                               Kenneth Bondy

                                                               City Arts Commission [3 vacancies]

                     Gregory Cox

                     Maureen Flanagan (incumbent)

                     Barbara George

                     Meghan McNulty

                     Sara Salam

                     Laurel Tippett

                     Civil Service Board (Council nominee) [1 vacancy]

                     Paul Meyer

                     Edgar Oglesby



                     Harbor Commission [2 vacancies]

                     Scott Cunningham (incumbent)

                     Kevin Kramer

                     Steve Scully (incumbent)

                     Jordan Wachter

                     Parks, Beaches & Recreation Commission [2 vacancies]

                     Randall Black

                     Heather Ignatin (incumbent)

                     Keira Kirby

                     Cynthia Sender

                     Sheela Voleti

                     Planning Commission [2 vacancies]

                     Lauren Kleiman (incumbent)

                     Jonathan Langford

                     Lee Lowrey (incumbent)

                     Patrick McCann

                     Debbie Stevens